Who We Are

2018-2019 SORP Board

Rachel FranchinaPresident
Rachel Franchina
US Forest Service
(720) 883-7045
rfranchina@gmail.com 
Annie McVayVice-President of Operations
Annie McVay
City of Redmond
(541)504-2003
annie.mcvay@ci.redmond.or.us
Margaret BaileyVice President of Development
Margaret Bailey
CHM - Government Services
(978) 232-3608
mbailey@chmgov.com
Josh NadasTreasurer
Josh Nadas
National Park Service
(202) 354-6909
josh.nadas@recpro.org
Annie McVaySecretary
Jordan Smith
Institute of Outdoor Recreation and Tourism 
Utah State University
(435) 797-9174 
jordan.smith@usu.edu
 
At-large Board Members

Colmore ChristianColmore Christian
Alabama A&M University
(256)372-4335
colmore.christian@aamu.edu

Kyung Koh WillisKyung Koh Willis
U.S. Forest Service
kkoh@fs.fed.us

Abraham MedinaAbraham Medina
Colorado State Land Board
(303) 866-3454 x 3342
abraham.medina@state.co.us

Ericka PilcherEricka Pilcher
City of Boulder Open Space and Mountain Parks
(303) 441-4456
pilchere@bouldercolorado.gov

Aleks PittAleks Pitt
National Park Service
(406)314-8862
aleks.pitt@recpro.org


Student Delegate

Emily Porter
Northwest Missouri State University
emporter@centurylink.net

 

Executive Director

Laurel Harkness
PO Box 1443
Mount Shasta, CA 96067
(530) 918-8312
Laurel.Harkness@RecPro.org

 

Committees

2019 Conference
CHAIR: Abe Medina
abraham.medina@state.co.us
The committee plans, organizes and executes the National Outdoor Recreation Conference.
Awards

The committee solicits, reviews and recommends nominees for the Society’s award categories.
Development

The committee is responsible for financial development, policy development, and board development.
Education and Professional Development

The committee is responsible for overseeing the Society’s scholarship programs and coordinating additional education and professional development related projects and opportunities.
Finance

The committee is responsible for developing the annual budget and fiscal policy.

Future Conferences (ad hoc)

The committee researches future conference locations and recommends good candidates to the board.
Membership and Communication

The committee is responsible for developing a strategy and schedule for association communications, as well as for developing strategies to recruit and retain members, and recommending member services and benefits.

SCORP (ad hoc)

The committee supports professionals involved in Statewide Comprehensive Outdoor Recreation Planning through the development of training opportunities.