Who We Are

2017-2018 SORP Board

Rachel FranchinaPresident
Rachel Franchina
US Forest Service
(720) 883-7045
rfranchina@fs.fed.us
Maren MurphyVice-President of Operations
Maren Murphy
(406) 422-6066
marenmurphy@gmail.com
Margaret BaileyVice President of Development
Margaret Bailey
CHM - Government Services
(978) 232-3608
mbailey@chmgov.com
Josh NadasTreasurer
Josh Nadas
National Park Service
(202) 354-6909
josh.nadas@recpro.org
Annie McVaySecretary
Annie McVay
City of Redmond, Public Works
(541) 504-2003
annie.mcvay@ci.redmond.or.us
 
At-large Board Members

Michael BradleyMichael Bradley
Eastern Kentucky University
(859) 622-1834
michael.bradley@eku.edu

Kevin ChesleyKevin Chesley
M
aryland Dept. of Natural Resources
(410) 260-8103
chesleyk@gmail.com

Abraham MedinaAbraham Medina
Colorado State Land Board
(303) 866-3454 x 3342
abraham.medina@state.co.us

Ericka PilcherEricka Pilcher
City of Boulder Open Space and Mountain Parks
(303) 441-4456
pilchere@bouldercolorado.gov

Jordan SmithJordan Smith
Institute of Outdoor Recreation and Tourism
Utah State University
(435) 797-9174
jordan.smith@usu.edu

Danna StroudDanna Stroud
Sierra Nevada Conservancy
(760) 636-8296
dstroud@sierranevada.ca.gov
Student Delegate

Emily Porter
Northwest Missouri State University
emporter@centurylink.net

 

Committees and Chairs

2018 Conference
Margaret Bailey
mbailey@chmgov.com
The committee plans, organizes and executes the National Outdoor Recreation Conference.
Awards
Maren Murphy
(406) 422-6066

marenmurphy@gmail.com
The committee solicits, reviews and recommends nominees for the Society’s award categories.
Development
Margaret Bailey
(978) 232-3608
mbailey@chmgov.com
The committee is responsible for financial development, policy development, and board development.
Education and Professional Development
Annie McVay
(541) 504-2003
annie.mcvay@ci.redmond.or.us
The committee is responsible for overseeing the Society’s scholarship programs and coordinating additional education and professional development related projects and opportunities.
Finance
Josh Nadas
(202) 354-6909
josh.nadas@gmail.com
The committee is responsible for developing the annual budget and fiscal policy.

Future Conferences (ad hoc)
Maren Murphy
(406) 422-6066
marenmurphy@gmail.com

The committee researches future conference locations and recommends good candidates to the board.
Membership and Communication
Danna Stroud
(760) 636-8296
dstroud@sierranevada.ca.gov
The committee is responsible for developing a strategy and schedule for association communications, as well as for developing strategies to recruit and retain members, and recommending member services and benefits.

SCORP (ad hoc)
Maren Murphy
(406) 422-6066
marenmurphy@gmail.com

The committee supports professionals involved in Statewide Comprehensive Outdoor Recreation Planning through the development of training opportunities. 

Association Manager

Brenda Adams-Weyant
PO Box 221
Marienville, PA 16239
(814) 927-8212
Brenda@RecPro.org